Since I started to haul enough make-up, (well not really that enough because us girls wants more!) I’ve notice that I’ve been buying lots of eyeshadow palettes rather than the single ones. I don’t even get those duos. If I do have one, it’s either a gift or a freebie from some store or something. Main reason is I travel a lot. I travel for my work. Not the kind of person who would carry a huge train case with all of my make up in it. I leave most of it at home neatly tucked in organizers or train cases. Rather I have two cosmetic bags pretty enough to store all of my cosmetics that I need for a flight. Two because I put the larger one in my check-in luggage and the other smaller one is placed inside my handbag for easy touch ups. And buying palettes can save you money too! Having eyeshadows, eyeliners, lipglosses and blush in a palette can never go wrong.

Here are some of my favorite palettes that I’ve been bringing along around the world.

TOO FACED GLAMOUR TO GO 2 POCKET PALETTE

Too Faced Glamour To Go 2 Pocket Palette

Too Faced Glamour To Go 2 Pocket Palette

Retails at $19.50 at Sephora.com. Another bargain!

Glamour To Go 2 Pocket Palette

From Sephora.com

What it is:
An updated version of the bona-fide beauty arsenal, that fits in your pocket!

What it does:
Too Faced’s Glamour to Go 2 lets you layer your look for refined results. It takes the best-selling Glamour to Go set and adds on four new eyeshadow shades as well as a Glam To Go blush. Eight silky shadows, four juicy lip shades, and one beautiful blush are packed up and perfectly coordinated—so you can get your glam-on-the-go!

What else you need to know:
Set contains:

– Eight 0.16 oz Eye Shadows
– Four x 0.04 oz Lip Glosses
– 0.11 oz Blush

You can either have a daytime or nighttime look from this palette because of the variety of eyeshadows to choose from. And I’m loving the blush!

Pop Beauty Day to Play Wallet

Pop Beauty Day to Play Wallet

Day to Play Wallet (Original Price $42)
What it is:

A makeup artist-inspired palette of 24 eyeshadow shades.

What it does:
This collection of dreamy eye colors takes you from daytime to playtime. Apply a light swash of color for day, then layer color with darker shades for a nighttime of debauchery.

What else you need to know:
The limited-edition palette includes a professional duo brush for convenient application. All 24 shades are triple milled for foolproof blending.

