I’m basically recovering from the flu that I’ve had since last week. Would like to thank the french onion soups and home cooking that made it even more comforting for me.

Then again what could be possibly worst than UP losing! I was rooting for UP and expecting that they will have a grand slam. I like their routine – it was themed “Pinoy” with the jeepney props, OPM and all. That was sad. Also was really surprised that UST wasn’t that good. Compared to the previous years that the two universities would kill to be on top. What was more surprising was that FEU won. Gone were the days when the UST Salinggawi Dance Troupe deserves to be called a “dance troupe”. Who wouldn’t love their routines and dancing skills as well? The twirling, spinning and gorgeous pyramids, with lesser stunts. I remember a friend of mine who I was with a school play back in college. He was a member of the troupe. And he had background in jazz and ballet. He told me that during their time most of the dancers could dance jazz and ballet. And when a hip hop tune is on, they can adjust to it in a snap of a finger. On the other hand, I like the dancers of the UP Pep Squad because of their dance skills as well. Well choreographed routines and snappy moves. And gone were the days when everybody was nervous inside the Big Dome, because these two teams are fighting for first place. Oh well, it’s a cycle. Next year I hope UP or UST will win. Don’t you miss college?

I recently found out that I am the only one who hasn’t read Cecelia Ahern’s “P.S. I Love You”. And Hilary Swank and Gerard Butler was in the movie. What have I missed. Must head down to the bookstore to grab a copy.

So by Tueday I hope that I’ll be perfectly fit to fly again. I miss flying. I miss my friends and the passengers’ frown when you greet them with your best smile. 🙂

Have a great week guys! It’s payday-week. Spend it wisely! 😛

