Fried Mozzarella Sticks

Fried Mozzarella Sticks

Fried Mozzarella
10 to 12 slices mozzarella cheese, cut into 1-inch thick and 4-inch-long strips
1 1/2 cups Japanese breadcrumbs
3 eggs, beaten
1 1/2 cup all-purpose flour

For Honey Mustard Sauce
6 tablespoons Japanese mayonnaise
1 tablespoon deli mustard
2 tablespoons honey
1 teaspoon hot sauce
1/2 teaspoon garlic paste
1 teaspoon fresh basil, chopped
salt and pepper to taste

For Cilantro Lemon Mayonnaise
6 tablespoons Japanese mayonnaise
1 tablespoon cilantro leaves and stems, chopped
1 1/2 teaspoon lemon juice
1 teaspoon lemon zest
salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

1. One by one, dredge the mozzarella cheese in flour, then dip into the egg.One by one, dredge the mozzarella cheese in flour, then dip into the egg.

2. Do this twice. (FYI, double coating the cheese prevents it from oozing out of its breadcrumb casing.) Then roll in breadcrumbs.

3. Fry mozzarella cheese until golden.

I also prepared a different sauce based from tomato. Other of my co FA’s love tomato sauce. And always remember to pack your snacks in a tight container or a Ziploc will do.

Recipe and photos from Yummy.ph

What a day to start the week. Another LAX for tomorrow! I am not yet finished on my Christmas shopping. I haven’t wrapped the remaining presents that are gathering dusts in my room. Also I ordered personalized gift tags for a change. I’ve been using gold permanent markers for quite a few years now. After the buying, the wrapping and labeling, I am now wondering on what should I get for myself this Christmas. Although I believe I am now late to make a wishlate, it’s now or never!

Have a great week ahead!

