I’m so lucky to have days off on Sundays for this December’s roster. More time for my family, friends, and my caprichosahan. On my way to the kitchen, I saw this plastic box that I haven’t seen in years.

Sorry for the image, it’s kind of blurry because I just woke up and took a shot. Anyway, I love this batch of cookies. Next to Mrs. Field’s. It’s soft, moist, and chocolatey! Now it feels more like at home. When I was in high school, my mom would always buy chocolate chip cookies from everywhere. When I started to love these ones from Pricemart, I can’t get enough of it. See there’s only two left. 🙂 Now I’m getting more batches so I can bring in flight.  Also, there’s more to love. The muffins that are big enough for one, and the sumptuous apple pie that’s to die for.

Everything’s done! For the Christmas shopping of course. Now comes the most harassing part. The gift wrapping. I haven’t wrapped the remaining presents. So for this day off, I’ll be locked in my room, eating more cookies and wrapping more presents. Then this late afternoon, I’ll probably head to hear mass and have bibingka all over again. I’ve missed these kind of things not to mention Simbang Gabi, since  I have a crazy life ahead of me now. So for this Sunday, I’ll take everything nice and slow, and make everyone feel that for a day, I am a normal person just like everybody else inside the house, not worrying about what to pack for the next layover.

So, right now I’m quite excited for the Christmas gift that I’ve purchased for myself! I’ll have to wait for a few more days though. 🙂

Enjoy the rest of the day! ❤

