A new comfort food though. Enough about eating chocolate cakes, McDonald’s french fries, Oreos, clam chowders and everything else. I’m starting to like tuna with pesto slammed between two toasted wheat bread. That’s what my batchmate made me when we flew together for Vancouver. So I decided to make some for myself a day after we arrived. Weather over Vancouver was crazy. Think about having a chilly weather over there and scorching heat over Manila. Makes you go crazy and would want yourself to lock inside a room with a really cold air conditioner.  The purser also brought this whole chocolate cake from Conti’s which everybody loves because it was her birthday three days ago. Of course the cake didn’t last for more than fifteen minutes!

Surprisingly for this layover, I didn’t get any MAC products. But all I need is that MAC 219 brush that I can’t get my hands on.

So i will have a long three-day off again. I guess I’ll clean my room for tomorrow and throw out junk from last year. I will also try to redecorate my room for a change this year. I’m clearly thinking of a Paris-themed room. Paris, France that is, not Paris Hilton. Hehee.

Good luck to the PEXers who keeps on trying (and not definitely quitting) on applying for a cabin crew position. Do not let others pull you down. You’ll soon have your own wings. 🙂

