You are currently browsing the daily archive for August 12, 2010.

I haven’t posted an entry for the longest time. Anyway, what’s keeping me busy these days is that I have a new dog! Her name is Alex and she’s a three month golden retriever. Very active, which is kind of good, so I can also run after her for some exercise. I was told to look after what she eats or else she will be overweight for her age. I honestly forgot how to take care of a dog. The last time I had mine was when back when I was 11. And mind the expenses too. Shots, grooming, vitamins, and of course food. Now I’m in the process of training her of where she should do her business and what not. She’s still learning of retrieving things, and keeps on chewing her toys. Alex keeps me relaxed whenever I come home. We don’t put her in a cage yet, not until she’s fully grown. She wanders around the house and the people her helps me train her as well. She sleeps on a doggie bed that my mom gave me inside my room. And what’s sweet is that she wakes me up as if she’s trying to shake my arm. But that’s not good if I came from a long haul. 🙂 Other than that it’s great to have a dog again running around at home.

Inspite of all the drama and you see on the news for the past few weeks, I hope that everything will be okay. As being a part of the aviation industry, it’s not easy to wake up in the morning, greet passengers as if you had a nice sleep, stay and try to keep awake, keep the passengers safe, comfortable and relaxed, and come back to your domicile. It’s not easy to risk your body on the hazards of flying. It’s not easy to train for two months and memorize the manuals that you should know by heart and soul. And it’s not easy to let your loved ones make them think that it is safer to fly. Other than that, we need to be heard. We need the people let us know that we are also human. It’s not about the money, the per diems, the glamour and all. For me it’s about understanding, compassion and consideration as well.


Flight attendant, twenty-something, loves passengers who behave, hates unruly passengers. Cannot live without chocolate, vanilla ice cream, pasta with anything, Reese's Peanut Butter cups, cashmere cardigan, hot water bottles, Vaseline, concealer and eyeliner and some blush. Red pumps, rainy days, hot water with honey and lime, stolen shots, lovable kids, undisturbed sleeps, clean lavatories.

Email me! trolleydolly21@gmail.com

The current mood of trolleydolly21 at www.imood.com

August 2010
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Listed

Personal Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory
Personal - Top Blogs Philippines
Eyeliner Red Lipstick LV Love
MAC Cosmetics Chocolate Toblerone
Proudly Pinoy!
friday5
Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Checker

My Looklet Page

Make your own Looklet account now!